Southampton Pub News Archive 2011


Tuesday 29th November 2011
There has been a huge response to an online petition to re open the old Bevois Castle Pub as the Rockstone.
More info.
Saturday 17th September 2011
The Obelisk Hotel Pub in Woolston which was closed briefly in the Summer has now beem featured on our website, with Live Music, Real Ales, Friendly Staff and a Child Friendly Garden it's well worth a visit.
See the Featured Pub Page by clicking here.
Thursday 18th August 2011
The Bevois Castle ceased trading in May 2010, the new owner, Maximilian Greenwood, an experienced publican/chef, has completed the purchase and is now looking forward to re-opening the pub in September after an extensive refurbishment.
Tuesday 9th August 2011
The Pensioners and Court Jester in the local News with a takeover and refurbishment news. See more details in this link.
Thursday 14th July 2011
Another Popular Pub closed by Enterprise Inns. The Woodman in Lordswood has now been closed.
[Read the Story] (The Echo)
Wednesday 13th April 2011
Another Popular Pub closed and boarded up by Enterprise Inns. The Obelisk in Woolston has been closed.
[Read the Story] (This is Hampshire)
Tuesday 12th April 2011
We found this Story in the Daily Echo about the impending demolition of Lord Palmerston Pub in Palmerston Road which has been closed for over a year.
[Read the Story] (Daily Echo)
Monday 11th April 2011
The pub once known as The Bosun's Locker has had a Name change and from Today will be know as The Juniper Berry Which was a previous name of the pub.
Tuesday 22th February 2011
We have updated the web site with a new link to The Joshua Tree in Northam/Chapel Southampton.
This Pub offers live music at the weekends. For more details click on the link.
Saturday 5th February 2011
The Pub Shotz has been burned in an alledged arson attack, find out more detail in the report from thisishampshire.net website.

southampton-pubs.co.uk