Southampton Pub News Archive 2012


Monday 8th October 2012
The Castle pub in Midanbury in News as Tesco plans to turn it into another grocery store
Read the Story at The Daily Echo.
Monday 1st October 2012
Victoria Pub in News as builders cause victorian garden wall to collapse!
Read Story at The Daily Echo.
Monday 23rd July 2012
Hobbit Pub in News again over it's name.
Read Story at The Daily Echo.
Monday 9th July 2012
Ex Managers of the Stile Pub in court accused of theft.
Read Story at The Daily Echo.
Wednesday 6th June 2012
Will flats to replace the Closed Lord Palmerston pub?
Read Story at The Daily Echo.
Monday 21st May 2012
The Plume of Feathers Pub in St. Marys could become a Budhist Centre!
Read Story at The Daily Echo.
Thursday 19th April 2012
We understand the the Dorchester Pub has a new lanlord and the Highfield is also due to be reopened soon. Read Story at The Daily Echo.
Wednesday 11th April 2012
We understand the the Endevour Pub has been renamed the Titanic 100 years after the fateful liner left Southampton in 1912 Read Story at The Daily Echo.
Sunday 1st April 2012
We have added details of The Robin Hood Pub in Sholing. Find out more by visiting their site here.
Friday 30th March 2012
Arson attackers thought to blame for fire at The Talking Heads Pub.
See the story here
Friday 9th March 2012
After 20 years of branding as The Hobbit it seems the lawyers are threatening to sue for copyright violations!
See the story here
Thursday 1st March 2012
The Ship Inn in Woolston has been put on the Market by the owners of the pub: Punch Taverns. Find out more on this Story from
The Daily Echo
Thursday 5th January 2012
The Pub formally known as the Bevois Castle finally reopened last month with a new team and a new name. Find out more from their website:
click here.

southampton-pubs.co.uk